Brave little me!!!

Hello all been a busy one as usual.For the past 2 weeks I have been playing mummy to both the kids and 3 other adults. Since the other grown ups have been working I have been doing all the household jobs. It hasn’t stopped my crafting tho and as the title of this blog suggests I have been brave, well brave for me anyway lol. I have finally set up botha facebook fan page Rainbowgoat crafts  (https://www.facebook.com/RainbowgoatCrafts?ref=hl) and an etsy shop of the same name (not fully stocked yet but slowly starting out). It has taken me a lot of balls(metaphorical of course) to do this as I really never thought of my stuff as desirable to other people but after much persuasion and nagging from friends and family I thought “ok I will give it a go whats the worst that could happen”. So now I have been crocheting up a storm, well maybe a rain shower, in under a week I made 2 baby blankets both using patterns I have never tried before and new edgings also. Image

Image

I have now started on a new bag that I’m making up as I go it might not turn out but hey it’s something to do while I wait for my new yarn order to come. I have just ordered 19 new balls of stylecraft yarn 2 in merry go round rainbow and 17 of the special DK I can not wait to get my hands on it and start creating some new items.If you have time to have a pop over to my fan page I would really appreciate it  🙂 x

Leave a Reply

